Brentwood: currently 19°C, a few clouds
high today 19°C, low tonight 12°C
sunrise 4.52am, sunset 8.58pm


A christmas emerge

Saturday 13 December 2014,

Finally time to play the odd Christmas record or two now, and luckily I had a few that suited my read more

Burpday Cometh

Saturday 8 February 2014,

Busy as a  bee today and with good reason, again we had new music and first airplays to enjoy along read more

Modovar darling….

Saturday 14 September 2013,

Modovar playing live on my show…. and playing Vince Clarke songs – what a belter of a show. Plus me read more

BAS to reality

Saturday 1 June 2013,

Our review of this year’s electronic festival in Basildon

Never mind the Tunnocks, here is Analog Angel

Saturday 25 May 2013,

In Todays show, we were bless with the company of two members of Analog Angel, who hail from Glasgow- they read more

Modovar live at Phoenix FM

Saturday 20 April 2013,

Click here to listen again to the post set part of the interview: [audio:https://www.phoenixfm.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Phoenix-FM-interview-with-Modovar-Rob-H-20-04-2013.mp3|titles=Phoenix FM interview with Modovar 20.04.2013] We read more

The Big Sky in Theory

Saturday 6 April 2013,

Easter behind us does not mean the end of treats, as more albums and EP seem to be on their read more

Basically Ride on….

Saturday 23 February 2013,

Ah the end of half term normally means nothing to me, but you see I had spare leave to burn read more

Feb o ray to Jet away

Saturday 2 February 2013,

Hooray is February – well its my birthday this month, so bit biased I guess…. had a chock block full read more

Christmas boxed clever

Saturday 15 December 2012,

After my little weekend away, it was indeed a delight to be back in the Phoenix FM studio, and even read more