Classical Music – 28/02/2021

On this week’s show we went for more laid back music, as we headed closer to spring and started with Vivaldi’s own tribute to the new season.

Vivaldi Four Seasons – Spring
John Harrison, violin, with Robert Turizziani conducting the Wichita State University Chamber Players.

Johann Christian Bach – Keyboard Concerto No. 4: I. Allegro
Susan Alexander-Max, piano and conductor

Claude Debussy – Nocturnes: Nuages
Lyon National Orchestra
Jun Markl, conductor

Beethoven Violin Concerto
Ludwig van Beethoven; Jascha Heifetz; Arthur Rubinstein; Boston Symphony Orchestra; Charles Munch; Erich Leinsdorf

Franz Liszt – Mephisto Waltz No. 1
Giuseppe Andaloro, piano

Schubert – Symphony No. 9 in C major D 944 “Great”
Vienna Philarmonic Orchestra
B 1. Andante – Allegro ma non troppo 15:49
C 2. Andante con moto 13:42
D 3. Scherzo. Allegro vivace 11:31
E 4. Allegro vivace 11:07
John Eliot Gardiner Conducting.

Join us next Sunday from 8 to 10pm for more classical music.

A big thank you to all of the companies and organisations which help to support Phoenix FM all year round

Business Club Members: The Beeches | Blue Serif | Brandler Galleries | Foretell Digital | Hallmark Care Homes | Kinetic Podiatry | Newboulds Solicitors | RCH Brentwood Care Centre | Saint Francis Hospice | Utilize

Other sponsors: Abacus Shutters | Ashwells | Bennetts Funerals | Foxtel | Healthwatch Essex | Landons Solicitors | Liberty Hygiene | Pinney Talfourd | Ramsay Health Springfield Hospital | RP2 Media | Shepherd Neame

© Phoenix FM 1996-2021. Written using Notepad and PHP.