Curveballs 13th November 2013

Happy birthday to my mum who was born on this day. Which means she could well have been conceived on Valentine’s Day…

Listen back to the show here!

 

Camera Obscura – French Navy www.camera-obscura.net

Shawn Lee – Hanging by a Thread www.shawnlee.net

Bis – Young Alien Types www.bisnation.com

The Shermans – In Daylight www.soundcloud.com/theshermans

The Dalloways – Desperate www.facebook.com/thedalloways

Mayer Hawthorne – The Stars Are Ours www.mayerhawthorne.com

Ummagma – Rotation www.ummagma.com

Mind Movies – You’re All I Need www.soundcloud.com/mindmovies

Tolivar – Spaced Out https://tolivar.bandcamp.com

Chapter 9 – Zenith www.chapter9.co.uk

God Is an Astronaut – Remembrance Day www.godisanastronaut.com

Koortwah – Occult It www.koortwah.com

The Lunar Pilots – Hurry Up & Live www.thelunarpilots.com

Ludovico Einaudi – Le Onde www.ludovicoeinaudi.com

Thomas James – 1989 www.thomasjamesofficial.com

Black Cherry Pop Tart – I Wish www.facebook.com/BCPopTart

Echoes – Fight the Feeling www.soundcloud.com/wehearechoes

Whoremoan – Killer Gorilla www.facebook.com/wh0remoan

Shouting Signals – Never Run Away www.shoutingsignals.com

Ten A Penny – Three Leaf Clover www.tenapennymusic.com

Harper – Death Valley Days www.facebook.com/harperbanduk

The Victories – Come For Me www.facebook.com/thevictoriesmusic

Longy – Bringing It All Back Home to You Now www.whoislongy.com

Dead Foxxes – Plastic Princess (live) www.deadfoxxes.com

Dead Baby Birds – After All www.facebook.com/deadbabybirds

This entry was posted in Curveballs on by .  This post has been viewed 7,940 times.

About Nick Field

DJ. Gig goer. Loud voice. Survivor of both R&B and heavy metal phases, although both often threaten to make a comeback. Host of Curveballs, every Wednesday between 8-10pm on Phoenix FM, featuring the many styles & faces of the local Essex scene & scenes from around the world.