Playlist for 05 Sep 2017 (AOTW: Everything Everything – A Fever Dream)

Click here to listen to the show again:

This week’s album of the week was the 4th offering from Manchester’s Everything Everything – A Fever Dream. It’s more political and focused than previous albums, but the trademark genreless sound remains. It’s also their highest charting album, matching 2013’s Arc by going straight in to the album charts at no 5.

Everything Everything - A Fever Dream

We also played out the full session recorded at Studio 6 Music late last month by Essex band Leyline Pass.

Tonight’s playlist:

Honeyblood – Justine, Misery Queen
Everything Everything – Can’t Do
Superglu – Latvian (2016)
Superfood – Unstoppable
DZ Deathrays – Shred For Summer
Leyline Pass – Burning Bridges (Studio 6 Music session)
Leyline Pass – Heads Hands Face (Studio 6 Music session)
Dream Wife – Fire
Darrah – Can’t Tax The Sun
Brix and the Extricated – Moonrise Kingdom (single mix)
Everything Everything – Desire
Priests – Pink White House
Salad – Namedrops
Bridport Dagger – Bloody Wolves
Thousand Yard Stare – Dystopia
Luxembourg Signal – Blue Field
Leyline Pass – Liar (Studio 6 Music session)
Leyline Pass – Running Up That Hill (Studio 6 Music session)
Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile – Over Everything
Marion – I Stopped Dancing
Idles – Well Done
Everything Everything – Ivory Tower
Radiohead – Lift
Gurr – #1985 (clean)
Taffy – dd (Studio 6 Music session)
Thomas Tantrum – Face The Music
Milburn – Nothing For You
British Sea Power – Observe The Skies
Sound Mirrors – VK