Playlist for 4 December 2014 (AOTW: Desperate Journalist – Desperate Journalist)

The debut self-titled album from Desperate Journalist was our album of the week this week. The band are fronted by Jo Bevan, who is also the lead singer of Joanne Joanne (who recorded a session for us last year) and also includes Simon Drowner, who has been into Phoenix FM before as a member of Jonny Cola and the A Grades.

desperate journalist

Tonight’s playlist:

Sugarcubes – Hit
Desperate Journalist – Cristina
History Of Apple Pie – Jamais Vu
Tacocat – Bridge to Hawaii
Honeyblood – Biro
Everglows – Sugary Sun
We Were Promised Jetpacks – Safety In Numbers
Caddywhompus – Company
Manic Street Preachers – Europa Geht Durch Mich
Butter The Children – Sack Lunch
Desperate Journalist – Heartbeats
Martha – 1997, Passing In The Hallway
Catfish and the Bottlemen – 26
Lunatics On Pogosticks – Cappuccino
Fall – Touch Sensitive
Filthy Tongues – Crewcut
Franz Ferdinand – Leaving My Old Life Behind
Neon Waltz – Bare Wood Aisles
Viet Cong – Continental Shelf
Chumped – December Is The Longest Month
Superfood – Lily For Your Pad To Rest On
Peace Collective – All Together Now
James Atkin – Love Blind
Public Service Broadcasting – Gagarin
Pre New – Speed Queen
Earl Brutus – The SAS And The Glam That Goes With It
Mega City Four – Wasting My Breath
Heart Throbs – Hooligan
Desperate Journalist – Hesitate
Madder Rose – Beautiful John
Kate Pierson – Mister Sister
Superions – Konnichiwa