Playlist for 19 December 2013 – “albums of the year” show

Tonight’s show was an “album of the year” special where I played a track from each of my favourite albums of 2013 in no particular order, although I did save the best to last – my pick of them all was Franz Ferdinand’s Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Actions.


Everything Everything – Cough Cough
Charlie Boyer and the Voyeurs – Things We Be
Plantman – Lunaria
Joy Formidable – Cholla
I Plead Irony – Insert Words Here
Hot Chip – Flutes
Bettie Serveert – Shake-Her
John Lees’ Barclay James Harvest – The Real Deal
Dutch Uncles – Fester
British Sea Power – Chapter 1
David Bowie – Where Are We Now
Toy – You Won’t Be The Same
Chvrches – Gun
Weirdgear – Daytona 87
Marsheaux – Alone
My Bloody Valentine – New You
Modovar – Save The Day
Haiku Salut – Sounds Like There’s A Pacman Crunching Away At Your Heart
Pre New – Believe (RedKen Kosmische Zweiblen PreMix)
Duckworth Lewis Method – Out In The Middle
Sulk – Marian Shrine
Vile Electrodes – The Future Through A Lens
Splashh – Lemonade
Suede – Barriers
Young Knives – Green Island Red Raw
Low Frequency In Stereo – Cybernautic
British Sea Power – Loving Animals
History Of Apple Pie – The Warrior
Taffy – Snowberry
Public Service Broadcasting – Signal 30
Franz Ferdinand – Treason! Animals.