Playlist for 12 September 2013 (AOTW: Vile Electrodes – The Future Through A Lens)

This week’s album of the week was one that I’d been looking forward to for a LONG time – maybe the couple of years since I first saw them play live. Hopefully we’ll get them back at Phoenix FM one day …


Tonight’s playlist:

Jenson Code – The [Silence] Machine
Bleech – Easy Ride
Splashh – Feels Like You
Bloc Party – Octopus (RAC remix)
Vile Electrodes – The Future Through A Lens
British Sea Power – Machineries Of Joy
Fake Club – Beauty Queen
Modovar – King Of Pain
Franz Ferdinand – The Universe Expanded
Cosmetics – Black Leather Gloves
Jim Bob – Dream Come True
Vile Electrodes – Drowned Cities
Shiny Darkness – Mother
Damn Dirty Humans – Tear Me Apart
Kill City Defectors – Purges
Vile Electrodes – Tore Myself To Pieces
China Rats – N.O.M.O.N.E.Y.
Jonny Cola and the A Grades – Tropical Beach
Franz Ferdinand – Evil Eye
Mighty Roars – Solid Hollow
Ned’s Atomic Dustbin – Kill Your Television
Taffy – Stewert And A Yellow Bicycle
Superfood – Superfood
Young Knives – Maureen
Trophy Wife – Like No Other
Limbic Void – Stay Strong