Playlist for 20 June 2013 (AOTW: Taffy – Lixiviate)

On tonight’s show we had a chat with Saffron from Republica about what the band’s been up to and the many gigs she’s been to since she was last at Phoenix FM in April. You can hear the interview – and the whole show – below:

Album of the week tonight was the second offering from Taffy – Lixiviate. Hot on the heels of last year’s debut Caramel Sunset, Lixiviate offers more of the same from the Tokyo Britpoppers, who will be back in the Phoenix FM studios on 16 July.

Tonight’s playlist:

Dutch Uncles – Cadenza
Taffy – Dawn Red
Boxcars – The Road (Phoenix FM Creative Session)
Bleech – Not Like You
Das Russians – Private Ambulance (Phoenix FM Creative Session)
Good Natured – Skeleton
British Sea Power – The Spirit Of St Louis
Limbic Void – Stay Strong
Family Cat – Goldenbook
Interview with Saffron from Republica
Republica – Out Of The Darkness
Taffy – Sweet Violet
Desperate Journalist – Cristina
Bloc Party – Truth
Dingus Khan – Made A List
Evans The Death – Telling Lies
Young Knives – Maureen
Earl Brutus – Come Taste My Mind
Pulp – Acrylic Afternoons
Depeche Mode – Soothe My Soul (Tom Furse – The Horrors remix)
Taffy – Train
Universal Disappointment Sponge – No One’s Listening (Phoenix FM Creative Session)
Lush – De-Luxe
Stereolab – L’Enfer Des Formes
MonMon – Soupe Au Lait
Radiohead – Ripcord
Bracknall – It Always Ends The Same
Public Service Broadcasting – The Now Generation